top of page

Trading Chanakya Group

Public·261 members
Bait Ullah
Bait Ullah

The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) [CD 320] Free PORTABLE Download

The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) [CD 320] Free Download ===

The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) [CD 320] Free PORTABLE Download

The National's Sleep Well Beast: A Dark and Intimate Masterpiece

The National, one of the most critically acclaimed indie rock bands of the 21st century, released their seventh studio album, Sleep Well Beast, in 2017. The album was a departure from their previous work, featuring more electronic elements, experimental sounds and personal lyrics. The result was a dark and intimate masterpiece that explored themes of love, loss, anxiety and politics.

Sleep Well Beast was recorded in various locations, including the band's own studio in upstate New York, where they spent months experimenting with different instruments and techniques. The album was co-produced by guitarist Aaron Dessner and longtime collaborator Peter Katis, who helped shape the band's signature sound of lush arrangements, intricate melodies and baritone vocals. The album also featured contributions from guest musicians such as Lisa Hannigan, Sharon Van Etten and Sufjan Stevens.

The album received widespread acclaim from critics and fans alike, who praised its emotional depth, sonic diversity and lyrical honesty. The album debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart and number two on the US Billboard 200, making it the band's highest-charting album to date. The album also won the Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album in 2018, marking the band's first Grammy win.

Sleep Well Beast is a stunning achievement that showcases the band's artistic evolution and creative vision. It is an album that will resonate with listeners for years to come. If you are a fan of The National or indie rock in general, you should not miss this album. You can download it for free from the link below.

The National - Sleep Well Beast (2017) [CD 320] Free Download

Sleep Well Beast is divided into 12 tracks, each with its own mood and style. The album opens with "Nobody Else Will Be There", a haunting piano ballad that sets the tone for the rest of the album. The song is a conversation between two lovers who are drifting apart, but still cling to each other in the dark. The song features one of the most memorable lines of the album: "I'll still destroy you someday, sleep well beast."

The album then shifts gears with "Day I Die", a fast-paced rocker that showcases the band's energetic side. The song is a reflection on mortality and regret, as singer Matt Berninger sings: "I don't need you, I don't need you / Besides I barely ever see you anymore / And when I do it feels like you're only halfway there." The song is driven by a catchy guitar riff and a pounding drum beat, creating a contrast between the upbeat music and the bleak lyrics.

One of the highlights of the album is "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness", the lead single and the first song to feature a guitar solo by Aaron Dessner. The song is a political commentary on the state of the world, as Berninger sings: "We're in a different kind of thing now / All night you're talking to God." The song also references the band's previous albums, such as High Violet and Trouble Will Find Me, creating a sense of continuity and nostalgia. 248dff8e21


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page